International conference on the humanitarian impact of nuclear weapons in Oslo

Last chance to urge your government to register for

The International conference on the humanitarian impact of nuclear weapons in Oslo, 4-5 March 2013.

The countries listed below have now registered for the Oslo conference andwill be sending State delegations. If your country is NOT on this list, we encourage you to contact your Ministry of Foreign Affairs immediately, andurge them to participate. They have only two weeks left to register and make plans to send a delegation to Oslo.
The Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs sent invitation letters to his counterparts in every State, explaining the goals and hopes for this conference and asking for their participation.

The good news is the large number of countries that have already signaled their intent to take this Conference very seriously. There is still time to bring your country to Oslo, but only if you act quickly.
Countries that have registered as of 12 February:
Africa (23): Algeria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Cote d¹Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Malawi, Madagascar, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Sudan, South Sudan, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
Asia (17): Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Vietnam.
Europe (33): Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia -Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Holy See, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Ukraine.
Americas (15): Argentina, Barbados, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatamala, Jamaica, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela.
Middle East (10): Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi-Arabia, Yemen.
Oceania (4): Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Tuvalu.

John Loretz
Program Director
International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War

Laisser un commentaire

Evènements à venir

  • 14.09. - 30.12.2016 |
    Spectacle “A-DEMOCRATIE” de et par NICOLAS LAMBERT
    » En savoir plus «

  • 09.12. - 10.12.2016 | Londres
    Santé et Justice
    » En savoir plus «